There are lot of contents in the Star Wars universe with the movies, the tv series, the novels and the comics and everything hasn’t been released in chronological order so I thought about giving you a chronological timeline of the canon stories, it can always be useful!

M = Movie
TV = TV series
C = Ongoing series of Comics (they are classified in volume when possible)
C MS = Comics mini series
N = Novel includes Junior Novels too
SS = Short Stories from Star Wars Insider Magazine


Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace (M)
Star Wars Obi-Wan & Anakin (C MS)
Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones (M)
Star Wars The Clone Wars (M)
Star Wars The Clone Wars (see here.) (TV)
Star Wars Darth Maul: Son of Dathomir (C MS)
Star Wars Dark Disciple (N)
Star Wars Kanan: First Blood (C)
Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (M)
Star Wars Kanan: The Last Padawan (C)
Star Wars Lords of the Sith (N)
Star Wars Tarkin (N)
Star Wars A New Dawn (N)
Star Wars Lost Stars (N)
Star Wars Rebels Servants of the Empire: Edge of the Galaxy (N)
Star Wars Battlefront: Twilight Company (N)
Star Wars Rebels: Ezra’s Gamble (N)
Star Wars Rebels (includes the comic stories from the Star Wars Rebels Magazine) (TV)
Rogue One A Star Wars Story (M)
Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope (M)
Star Wars Leia (C MS)
Star Wars Smuggler’s Run: A Han Solo & Chewbacca Adventure (N)
Star Wars Chewbacca (C MS)
Star Wars Heir to the Jedi (N)
Star Wars The Weapon of a Jedi: A Luke Skywalker Adventure (N)
Star Wars: Skywalker Strikes (C)
Star Wars Darth Vader: Vader (C)
Star Wars: Showdown on the Smuggler’s Moon (C)
Star Wars Darth Vader: Shadows and Secrets (C)
Star Wars Vader Down (C)
Star Wars: Rebel Jail (C)
Star Wars Darth Vader: The Shu-torun War (C)
Star Wars Lando (C MS)
Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back (M)
Star Wars Moving Target: A Princess Leia Adventure (N)
Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi (M)
Star Wars Shattered Empire (C MS)
Star Wars Aftermath (N)
Star Wars Aftermath: Life Debt (N)
Star Wars Aftermath: Empire’s End (N)
Star Wars Bloodline (N)
Star Wars Poe Dameron (C)
Star Wars C-3O (C MS)
Star Wars Before the Awakening (N)
Star Wars Episode VII The Force Awakens (M)
Star Wars The Force Awakens (N)
Star Wars The Force Awakens (C)
Star Wars Episode VIII (M)
Star Wars Episode IX (M)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s